Online now: 0 members ; 7 anonymous
|Dec. 3, 2009|
|Topic: Rules of the game|
Discussion: Hitting the ball with a foot completely out of the battyer"s box.
I umpire and have had the following complaint when I called the batter out. He claims that under rule 7.6C if he hits the ball before his foot is "touching the ground completly...) he should not be called out. Could you please clarify this, so I can settle the argument. Tnaks for your help. Gene Bovee
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
2701 K Street, Suite 101A
Sacramento, CA 95816
Send us e-mail
is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA
sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts International Softball Tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today.