Online now: 0 members ; 14 anonymous
|Jan. 5, 2011|
|Topic: Rules of the game|
Discussion: Base coach interference
During a game at our senior softball complex a ball thrown from 2nd baseman to 1st baseman was misplayed by 1st baseman and the ball skipped by him and hit the base coach's foot while in the coaching box. The team on the field requested that it be called base coach interference. I was asked what I thought the ruling should be and I understood that if the basecoach did not knowingly interfer, then the ball should be played as a live ball just as if it had hit an umpire during play. Some players agreed with me and some did not, so where can I find the correct rule?
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
2701 K Street, Suite 101A
Sacramento, CA 95816
Send us e-mail
is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA
sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts International Softball Tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today.