Online now: 3 members: Adiktiv6
; 48 anonymous
Discussion: Southern Campionships
|Aug. 24, 2009|
Congrats to Tommy Currid for winning the 50 Platinum division. We played them a great 8 inning game, losing 30-31.
Balls were good (Trump Stotes). Maybe because the temps were in the mid 80's.
We were told that the ppr is that it has to be a line drive or one hope, hitting the pitcher and not his glove.
I never saw it called in our games. Our pitcher caught a couple and deflected two but it wasn't called because he got a glove on it.
|Aug. 28, 2009|
|Bruce we had it called a few times for and against us (Augusta Bulls). Some were ligit calls others were ridiculous. The last at bat for me was a line drive over the pitchers head he threw his glove up it barely touch his glove and the ump called me out. Even the pitcher could not believe that call. He just wanted to get the game over with. |
|Aug. 29, 2009|
|I was hit one time and it was called out although it wasn't bad it could have been. The key as we were told by the ump you must get hit!!!!!!!!! |
One game started with the first four batters going through the box. I got the first two in the glove but the second two were scuds. Does the rule protect the pitcher, I would say NO when the first four do it. Getting hit even with a mis-hit hurts, so stay in the box and get hurt? Bad rule needs to be gone!!!!!!!!
The Hitman #13
|Sept. 1, 2009|
|In the Northern Championships a hard line drive was hit at Pitcher about belt high, ball hit in palm of his glove and fell to the ground DBO was called. If you go by the PPR as written I belive this was a missed call because rule says (as crazy as it sounds) any batted ball striking the pitcher. In this case no one was on base so the DBO was no big deal but if say bases were loaded this would be a easy double play or even triple play.|
to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname
. It will only take a moment.