http://www.mikensports.com/

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 0 members ; 20 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Interference?

Posted Discussion
June 6, 2011
Gary33
143 posts
Interference?
Runners on first & third one out batter hits a ball to first baseman who tags the runner on first and first baseman tries to go to first base the runner at first falls down in the line and our first baseman falls over him and can' get to first. Umpire calls an out for runner on first but says no interference. A run scores, What's the call?
June 6, 2011
jim16
Men's 65
169 posts
When a runner is tagged out, his body still has the right to exist. Its umpires judgement as to whether the runner interfered and is totally his discretion. You cannot protest, ball strike..out safe or interference obstruction.
June 6, 2011
GSWP001
Men's 60
73 posts
Sounds like the ump got it right. Afterall the first baseman advanced towards him to make contact. It seems that any other contact would be coincidental.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
2701 K Street, Suite 101A
Sacramento, CA 95816
Send us e-mail
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts International Softball Tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners