April 17, 2025 frontrowfanatic | Topic: Rules of the game Discussion: Need help on a ruling for when a bases loaded walk occurs thanks for your time. |
April 17, 2025 frontrowfanatic | Topic: Rules of the game Discussion: Need help on a ruling for when a bases loaded walk occurs because the runner on 3rd did touch all bases prior to touching home. |
April 17, 2025 frontrowfanatic | Topic: Rules of the game Discussion: Need help on a ruling for when a bases loaded walk occurs Yes sir, Thank you. So your saying runner on 3rd doesn't have the right to score unless R1 touches 2nd and R2 touches 3rd. Would it make a difference if all players both offense and defense, had all vacated their positions and were shaking hands when the runner vacated his advance to 2nd. Much Appreciated. |
April 17, 2025 frontrowfanatic | Topic: Rules of the game Discussion: Need help on a ruling for when a bases loaded walk occurs My apologies, Runner on third is touching the scoring plate not the pitching mat or the batters box. Seems like you were referring to what would happen if the runner on third touched the batters box or pitching mat. |
April 17, 2025 frontrowfanatic | Topic: Rules of the game Discussion: Need help on a ruling for when a bases loaded walk occurs The scenario is 2 outs tie ball game, last half of the last inning, home team batting. Bases are loaded and batter is walked on four balls. Batter touches first and runner on third touches scoring plate. Everyone else, both defensive and offensive abandon their positions in field and dugout to shake hands, before runner on first touched second. It is my belief that since this is a dead ball award of a base, once batter touches first and runner on third scores, game is over, regardless of whether runner on first touches 2nd or not. Rule 5.7 only discusses force outs or live ball situations. Hoping the guru's here can help clear it up and point me to the correct rule that applies either way. thanks in advance Frank |