SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 3 members: BooneSoftball5, Dbax, teampanthers; 70 anonymous
Change topic:

Details for red57bird

Real name:



Message posted by red57bird »Message board home   »Start a new discussion

July 6, 2010
Topic: General and miscellaneous
Discussion: rules question

I could not find the answer to this in the rule book any help would be welcome. A batter is walked, before he reaches 1st base a courtesy runner steps on 1st base before the batter has reached first, before the runner get to first he steps off the base to allow the batter to touch first base then a third player get on first to be the courtesy runner. Questions is there any penality for the courtesy runner that took his on first before the batter reached first? And if there is no rule against touching first before the batter touches first who is the correct courtesy runner the one that touched first before the batter or the one that waited until the batter had reached first and then replaced him? Hope this is understandable, and thanks for any help.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook