https://www.vspdirect.com/softball/welcome?utm_source=softball&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=partners

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 5 members: Rob64, Ronguru6754, TABLE SETTER 11, Zaman4110, dillydilly; 99 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: rules question

Posted Discussion
Nov. 20, 2017
HAT MAN
Men's 50
229 posts
rules question
I didnt know the answer so i figured i would ask.


I was asked if there was a rule on batting one way hitting a foul ball then switching to the other batters box?
I didnt think there was a rule against it but figured i would ask.


Vinny
Nov. 20, 2017
NYTX
Men's 65
55 posts
I have seen people do it so I assume it must be legal. Can't think of a reason it wouldn't be.
Nov. 20, 2017
B.J.
1106 posts
it' legal as long as it is done right away and the pitcher hasn't started his motion
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Email: info@SeniorSoftball.com
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners