https://www.vspdirect.com/softball/welcome?utm_source=softball&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=partner

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 6 members: KellieDB, Mac44, Schibs, THE SITUATION, Wood_1966, dawg888; 73 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Touching Portion of the 1B Double Bag in Foul Territory

Posted Discussion
July 8, 2019
SCUBA
71 posts
Touching Portion of the 1B Double Bag in Foul Territory
A batter hits a double, but in doing so only touches the portion of the 1B double bag in foul territory. Is this OK? And, if so, why is it OK?
July 8, 2019
B.J.
707 posts
yes it is ok.. their is no penalty for the batter if he only touches the safety bag on a double.. the rule only has a penalty when he doesn't touch part of it and there is a play being made on him.. RULE 8.4 (1)
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Email: info@SeniorSoftball.com
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners