http://seniorsoftball.com/?page=12

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 1 member: dkrollw364; 101 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: commitment line

Posted Discussion
July 16, 2021
LMR
9 posts
commitment line
Runner from second rounds third on hit and crosses commitment line. He sees the throw and decides to go back to third. Duh. Pitcher cuts the throw and not realizing the runner had crossed throws to third. Overthrow. The runner now scores. Is he safe? Or is the runner out as soon as he re-crosses?
July 16, 2021
DaveDowell
Men's 65
3530 posts
If the call is made correctly, he is OUT upon re-crossing the commitment line for any reason headed back to 3B ... See Rulebook 8.8 COMMITMENT LINE on page 52 ... He's called out and the ball remains live (well, at least until the wild throw goes out of play!) ...
July 17, 2021
stick8
1905 posts
LMR, that runner is out rightvwhen he recrosses the commit line going back to third.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Email: info@SeniorSoftball.com
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners