SIGN IN:   Password      »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 1 member: legend24; 7 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Pitching Rule

Posted Discussion
Aug. 7

215 posts
Does the pitcher have to start with the ball being presented outside his or her glove? I don’t see this explained anywhere in the SSUSA rules. Thanks
Aug. 8

1112 posts
C. No ... The pitcher must come to a full and complete stop with the ball in front of the body. The front of the body must face the batter. This position must be maintained at least one second before starting the pitch.
Aug. 9
Men's 70
3233 posts
The rule is somewhat misleading. Rule says ball in front of body. I guess it can be inside of glove.
I don't think I've ever seen a pitcher called on this, or even the one second pause.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook