Online now: 1 member: Tony Boy
; 53 anonymous
Discussion: Pitching Rule
|Aug. 7, 2023
Does the pitcher have to start with the ball being presented outside his or her glove? I donít see this explained anywhere in the SSUSA rules. Thanks
|Aug. 8, 2023
| C. No ... The pitcher must come to a full and complete stop with the ball in front of the body. The front of the body must face the batter. This position must be maintained at least one second before starting the pitch.
|Aug. 9, 2023
|The rule is somewhat misleading. Rule says ball in front of body. I guess it can be inside of glove.
I don't think I've ever seen a pitcher called on this, or even the one second pause.
to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname
. It will only take a moment.