Home of Senior Softball-USA and Senior Softball World Championships
Advertisement: Queen Kapiolani Hotel

SSUSA Message Board

Message board home
Sign-in or register to get started
Online now: 3 members, 6 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Dragging pivot foot

Rule 6.6E talks about a legal delivery if the pivot foot remains in the pitchers box during release of the pitch. Can this pivot foot drag while in the pitchers box. Is the pivot foot no longer a pivot foot if it is dragged?
Please consider that all other elements of the pitch appear to be legal. Thank you.
Randall.. as long as the pitcher has come to a complete stop before the start of the pitch I have no problem with the pivot foot dragging and also lifting a little upon the release of the pitch.. what I wouldn't allow is the pitcher walking into the pitch or lunging toward the batter at release of the pitch..
Thank you B.J.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
INTERNATIONAL
SOFTBALL
TOURS
NATIONAL SPONSORS
OFFICIAL GLOVE
OF SSUSA