http://seniorsoftball.com/?page=12

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 4 members: BR6, matt matson, rogerthat, srrunner; 64 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Help on rule

Posted Discussion
Nov. 23, 2003
artmarth
1 posts
Help on rule
can a fielder (pitcher) intentially kick a ball (easier then bending & throwing) to first baseman for putout. Anyone know of a rule that says "no''?
Nov. 24, 2003
Pieman
Men's 50
84 posts
As a pitcher I have on numerous occasions kicked the ball to the first or second baseman. It is quicker then bending over. There is no rule against this. Just imagine if a line drive hit off the pitchers shin and shot over to the firtst baseman. This would be legal.
Nov. 29, 2003
nautiless
4 posts
no there's no rule against kicking a ball some times it's a smart move example kicking a ball before it goes fair.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
2701 K Street, Suite 101A
Sacramento, CA 95816
Send us e-mail
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts International Softball Tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners