SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 2 members: Heyboods34, Shark; 75 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: pitcher

Posted Discussion
June 27, 2009
9 posts
if a pitcher is relieved and assigned another position can they come back and pitch in the same inning they were assigned another position?
June 27, 2009
39 posts
June 29, 2009
Men's 65
3146 posts
I seem to remember for the old ASA days that if the manager crossed into the infield twice in one inning to hold a conference with the pitcher the pitcher must be removed and can't return as pitcher for the rest of the game. When I coached girl's softball we had to remember this. With adult softball it rarely happens that a coach will visit the mound.
So, just remember to make any changes without a conference and the removed pitcher can return later in the game.
I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong.
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook