http://seniorsoftball.com/?page=12

 
SIGN IN:   Password     »Sign up

Search:   


» Latest news   Sections: Obituaries | Tournaments | Womens' Corner | Editorials     » For Advertisers: Editorial Calendar

SSUSA Scheduling Update/Office Closure

March 1, 2020

Senior Softball-USA (SSUSA) would like to thank its teams and players for their patience during this trying time.

We are actively working to re-schedule the TOC tournaments canceled in March and April to later in the summer and early fall. We do not have a current time-frame on when these tournaments will be rescheduled, but we will announce any new dates as soon as possible.

One tournament that had been cancelled has already been rescheduled, as the Oil City Classic in Tulsa, OK is now scheduled for May 14-17. For more information on the Oil City Classic, please contact Tournament Director Will Rogers via email willsharkdaddy@aol.com or phone 816-916-7891.

Once again, SSUSA hopes to resume all normal tournament operations in mid-May.

To give teams more time to enter the Rock ‘N Reno Challenge Cup, deadline dates have been adjusted to the following:
May 11: Men’s 50-55
May 12: Men’s 65-85
May 15: Men’s 40, 60, and All Women’s Divisions

The tournament dates for Reno remain the same, with the Men’s 50-55 divisions playing May 22-24; the Men’s 65-85 divisions playing May 26-28; and the Men’s 40, 60 and Women’s divisions playing May 29-31.

Additionally, SSUSA’s home office will be closed from March 17 - March 30. Voicemails will be checked periodically.

For a quicker response, please feel free to email SSUSA directly.
General Email: info@seniorsoftball.com
Registration: register@seniorsoftball.com
Terry Hennessy: terryh@seniorsoftball.com
Fran Dowell: fran@seniorsoftball.com
George Moreno: george@seniorsoftball.com
Stephanie Hopkins: stephanie@seniorsoftball.com
Tiffany Peck: tiffany@seniorsoftball.com
Anthony Ramos: anthony@seniorsoftball.com
Tyler Feser: tyler@seniorsoftball.com
Rachel Carr: rachel@seniorsoftball.com

We appreciate your understanding of our move to cancel all tournament play for 60-days in response to the pandemic of Coronavirus (COVID-19) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's (CDC) recommendation of no gatherings of more than 50 people to help slow the spread of the virus.

Please CLICK HERE to read the President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America -- 15 Days to Slow the Spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19).


Senior Softball-USA
Email: info@SeniorSoftball.com
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners